Getting exam results + no more blogging for me? 

Hey Everyone,

This post won’t be long, I’m sorry in advance.

The thing is, it’s this time of the year again – all of you who sat your GCSEs, ASL and A levels are getting your results this and next week (sorry for reminding 😜).

I was extremely lucky last year and got straight As in my GCSEs and this was great on one hand but horribly bad on the other. It made me feel that I will be lucky next time too and I was much more relaxed when sitting my AS, and yes, it a had a huuuge impact. I got a pretty bad grade in one of the subjects and I’m still waiting to find out about the other one.

I will have to put my whole effort into next year examinations and I’m really sorry in advance, because I don’t know what this means for my blog.

I started blogging in the beginning of summer and the support has been incredible (I’m 2 people away from 200 😳😜 🙏🏼) but now that I found about about the whole grade fiasco I really don’t know what will happen to my blog because I don’t think I will be spending as much time here and I’m not even sure if I will have to stop.

But let’s not concentrate on the bad side. I guess the moral of this post is to always work hard no after how lucky you get once.

I really hope this little story time will teach you something and hopefully you won’t make the same mistakes. Happy blogging and happy studying.

Girl Enters

13 thoughts on “Getting exam results + no more blogging for me? 

  1. GirlMasked says:

    Best of luck with your exams and your studies. I do hope all goes well for you. I have just finished school and I get my results next week. It is certainly a nerve wrecking time,isn’t it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My Blurred World says:

    Good luck with your studies for next year. I know it’s hard to balance schoolwork and blogging at times but I’m sure you’ll do just fine. Just try not to put too much pressure on yourself and just blog whenever you have the time to do so. We all understand that education and exams have to come first and we’ll all be here to support you no matter what x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. crystalsandcurls says:

    You have to do what’s right for you; if your blog takes up too much time for you, nobody will blame you for prioritising your grades! That being said, I’m sure you’ll be able to balance both. Congratulations on great results!xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Megan Hillery says:

    Oh my god, the EXACT same happened to me. I got four A*s at GCSE and seven As and two Bs and I was so bloody cocky thinking I would just ace everything at A level. NOPE. Got A* at Maths GCSE but then A level… a U in the mock and an overall D at AS so I dropped the subject but, unfortunately, as all of my focus went into that, my other grades went down as well so I had to do all of the retakes! The worst experience of my life. There’s still hope for you though so do what you can! I didn’t get the grades but still got into my second choice uni so don’t lose heart if your results don’t go to plan!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Girl Enters says:

      Wow in so glad that you shared this with me it is really helpful to know that I’m not the only one, I felt horrible about myself a few days ago. Did you do better in your A2’s though?

      Like

Leave a Reply

