University hunt

Hey Everyone,

Believe it or not, I’m traveling again, and this isn’t my last trip this summer.

So, this time I went to London with my mum, to visit some universities, since I’ll be moving back to London in a year time to attend uni. 

We didn’t do any sight seeing, but here are some photos from my trip 😜


First uni that I visited was Brunel, quite far away from London but the area is amazing and I loved that inside it looks like a tiny town with shops, restaurants and a lot of study buildings.

Let’s be real, I couldn’t skip shopping πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚

The weather was beautiful most of the time πŸ™πŸ˜Š

Next university that I visited was Regent’s uni, which I fell in love with, the building and the whole area looks stunning and I would love to go there one day πŸ˜πŸ™ I also loved the fact that they give you an option to do polo there, which I always wanted to try 😊

Ok, food in our hotel was great, so you know had to post this 😜


Next university was – Queen Mary, and I’ll be honest with you, I expected a lot more from one of the best universities. The building look look awful, what you see on the picture is just the outside of the main building. The university is probably in the worst location ever and honestly I felt really unsafe and detached from London when I came there. There is a graveyard in the middle of uni, literally inside right under the building where the course I’m interested takes place. I’m really sorry if you go to this university and you love it but I’m just giving my honest opinion, which is: DISAPPOINTMENT!!! I just want to warn you that whatever you might see on the university’s website (pretty photoshopped photos) is usually just a good exam le of marketing (not always!), but I really suggest going to unis, booking a tour, speaking to people there.


Another food photo, from and amazing Chinese restaurant at Harrods 


I went to London with my mum and we had a really busy schedule visiting universities and meeting a lot of PR companies 😜 but we managed to visit a Windsor Castle, unfortunately the weather wasn’t that good that day but we still had a great walk around the area


The last but definitely not least university I visited was a Royal Holloway University, which I was amused by, I loved everything about it. Incredible location with the view of a Windsor Castle and huge fields, 3 polo clubs and a forest. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to speak to anyone or book a tour there, since it was Saturday. But I definitely want to come back there one day. I’ve been dreaming about going to this uni from the day I found it and hopefully one day it will become reality ❀️ 


On the very last day of our trip, we want to see Wicked, I absolutely loved this musical, I watch a lot of musicals, and still don’t understand how have I never seen this one. The props and costumes looked stunning the whole idea is incredible as well,if yo instill haven’t seen this show (which I doubt) I really suggest watching it! 


Let’s finish on the better note – food, this is by far the best desert I’ve ever tried in my whole life!!! 😜 bet I made you hungry 😘 

Girl Enters 

23 thoughts on “University hunt

  1. Velvet Blush says:

    You got so much done in your trip! I’ve always wanted to go to the Sherlock Museum, I’ve walked past it a few times. Royal Holloway does look really good, I’m sure you’ll be studying there soon xx

    Velvet Blush

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tomato Talks says:

    Hey! You should consider the Universities of Bath and Nottingham each. They’re both about an hour and a half from London. I’ll be happy to talk to you more about them if you’d like. Keep writing! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shreya Vohra says:

    Heyy! I don’t always read such posts, but yours was so interesting and exciting that I had to! Great job! And the pictures made me fall in love with London though I’ve never visited itπŸ’™πŸ’™

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

