Favorite CLINIQUE products

Hey Everyone,

Just want to make sure that this is not in any way sponsored or anything like that, I genuinely love Clinique products. I’ve always thought that Clinique is a kind of brand that is known for its skin care beauty products. But a few years ago I tried out some of their make up products and fell in love. Literally became obsessed, so I wanted to share with you some of my favourites…

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Here are 5 of my favourite products from Clinique, I will talk about each one seperatelyProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

So the first one is a compact powder – which as you can see I use quite a lot. First of all the shade is just amazing, I’ve been on the hunt for a good compact powder that doesn’t look like a have watery sandy mixture on my face (yeah not pretty). Guess what, I found… It stays on really well and most importantly for a long time. The packaging is stunning, it looks really expensive because of the greeny marbly colour. I’ve the fact that the brush comes together with the powder instead of the typical sponge which is great if you don’t want to take an extra brush on vacation.

SHOP THIS ITEM

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Let’s just start with the fact that this mascara is waterproof, which is the best option for summer. Even though, the brush might seem too small, it adds a lot of volume, at first I was a bit concerned about that and applied way too much. Now to the most interesting part, yes, it is waterproof, but you can take it off with water (what?). Yes, you can take it off perfectly with hot water, which is great and I guess you won’t have to take that makeup removal with you after all.

SHOP ITEM HERE 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Next two items which I’ve been loving are shadow chubby sticks I have a few more of these, but decided to choose two very different and very scary (for an eyeshadow) shades, green and pink. I will start with a green one, first of all it doesn’t look green at all, it’s a very shimmery piny green with glitter which makes your eyes stand out and look gorgeous. Now pink eye shadow is something that I would never go for, well at least I wasn’t ever confident enough to use it. So, a couple of weeks ago I tried it, and it looked stunning, again this shade is not pink like everyone knows it, but very light and  glittery which  gives a very gentle look – perfect for day out in summer.

SHOP ITEM HERE (green)
SHOP ITEM HERE (pink)

clq_Z47M02_402x464

Another item which I absolutely loved and forgot to take a photo of :/  is a chubby stick blush, I honestly didn’t expect it yo be so creamy and smooth, besides that, it blends perfectly. Even though the colour is a little bit too bright, I think it is perfect for summer.

SHOP THIS ITEM

Have you got favourite Clinique products, that you think I should try out?

Girl Enters xx

6 thoughts on “Favorite CLINIQUE products

  1. Velvet Blush says:

    I love their high impact mascara too, it’s perfect for a natural look! I’ve wanted to try their chubby sticks for lips for ages, my Sister had one in the shade Strawberry I think. They also did a pair up in Glamour magazine where they were giving away minis of the Clinique colour pop lipsticks, the formula is so good! xx

    Velvet Blush

    Liked by 1 person

    • Girl Enters says:

      Yeah I wanted to try pop lipsticks, and you should definitely try the chubby stick it’s so moisturizing, at least that’s the most important thing for me, because I swear every single lipstick and lip gloss makes my lips dry

      Like

  2. Amanda | The Beauty Panda says:

    I just tried their foundation in the round glass bottle (can’t think of the name off the top of my head) and I’m in love! Full coverage without being drying! X

    Amanda | thebeautypanda.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

