Three pit bulls and a snake (Storytime)

Hey Everyone,

I usually don’t write about personal experiences or story times, but I thought I’d give it a try.

I’m currently in Hungary with my family, there will be a vlog about it on my YouTube channel soon (yeah, yeah, I’m self promoting, let’s be real, who doesn’t…). Anyway I brought my dog with me to Hungary because we were leaving for a long time and nobody could watch after him.

IMG_5896.JPG

Here is my dog looking very unimpressed, I’m he hates posing.

So, I took him for a walk yesterday and basically our hotel is in the middle of nowhere, well more like in the middle of a forest, so I decided that would be a good idea to put him off the leash, since nobody was around. He was running around and went quite far which is unusual since he is usually afraid to leave my side. Practically a second or two later I saw three huge pit bulls running towards me and because they neither had a tummy nor a muzzle, I thought that they were alone and literally started freaking out.

xxl-pitbull-july-dog-park-issue.jpg

Not my photo, but don’t they look like those guys that you see on the beach that spent months in the gym getting ready for summer season (This one looks scary even on the chain) Not gonna lie I love this breed though

At that pont I was afraid that they were going to tear me apart and my dog, then I saw that they actually had collars, that didn’t look very promising if I’m being honest and their owners were holding them on the retractable leashes which in my opinion is very unsafe and I thought was illegal in Europe. (I’m not being whining or anything like that, but a massive dog like pit bill can easily get off that thing) anyway so three guys were holding them and kept going right behind me. I grabbed my dog and went to a smaller road hoping that they won’t follow. GUESS WHAT ….

Yeah, they followed and not only they followed, but started going faster, so I’m freaking out, imagining the worst possible ending to this story, and then I stopped, I just thought that I need tem to go past me and then I’ll continue, so I stopped next to a little spring. And then something really unexpected happened, they stopped as well. By that time I was trying to remember someones phone number and mentally writing a will (not that easy).

And then it turned out that the guys just wanted to teach their dogs how to swim, those massive pit bulls started trembling with fear as soon as they saw water and everyone, I mean EVERYONE looked very stupid and uncomfortable in this situation, which was pretty funny.

Kylo-Pit-Bull-Puppy-600x371.jpg

If they looked like his I would be fine though haha (not my photo)

So, I started walking back to the hotel, thinking that I had enough adventures for today, and then I see a huge snake laying on the path in front of me. I’m not even exaggerating it was a really big snake, and it starts rising like snakes do and making scary sounds

tiger-snake.jpg

This is not my photo, but the snake looked pretty much the same

And my dog starts jumping around and sniffing it and I’m standing there like: “Are you insane, there is a snake that can potentially kill us”, obviously as soon as I came closer it crawled away, but it was a really disturbing experience.

And I should probably get used to seeing snakes, because there are quite a lot of them, where I live and I do see them all the time even really poisonous ones, but I just can’t get used to it, and it’s not that I hate snakes or terrified of them, no I just don’t really know how to act.

So, here is my story of surviving a simple walk with a my dog.

Share with me your “Near death” experiences with animals 🙂

Girl Enters xx

 

13 thoughts on “Three pit bulls and a snake (Storytime)

  1. Blooming Soul says:

    Wow adventurous trip your on I love your dog he is so cute BTW wts his name?? Nd I think I would have also freaked out seeing someone following me.
    BTW I have nominated you for the SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD check it out on my new post. ❤❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My Thoughts says:

    Wow! What an experience! Not really scary experiences, but birds like to poo on me. Happened once when I was going to school. Very embarassing. Btw I just started following you . Liked your blog 🙂 . It would be amazing if you can follow me too. ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

