Thoughts on Eurovision 2017

Well, Eurovision becomes more and more disappointing from year to year. It’s really unfortunate to see such an amazing contest that was originally all about creativity and talent, become another field for political games. Obviously, some people wouldn’t agree with me, but I’m here just to express my opinion on the subject. Who else remembers, when you could see 15-16 out of 18 people in semi-finals, who are naturally talented and have beautiful voices. Now I can see 2-3 who can sing, while the rest is just an eruption of modernism and bad taste. I won’t be surprise if in a couple of years participants will be allowed to lip sync to the soundtrack. Even though, I wasn’t very with Eurovision this year (as you can see 😉 ) I still managed to choose 5 favorites.

  1. Georgia
    Still not over the fact that she didn’t make it to the finals, she had a great voice, very powerful.
  2. Moldova
    This was a very unexpected song, even though it wasn’t about showing off his voice, but I loved the rhythm and mood of the song.
  3. Cyprus
    I loved Hovig’s performance, although, it did remind me of a last year’s Russian performance, I liked the graphics and the upbeat song.
  4. Poland
    I honestly can’t believe that almost nobody voted for her, her voice gave me goosebumps, incredibly strong and her range was very impressive.
  5. Bulgaria
    So, I know he ended up in a second place, but I strongly believe that he deserved to be first, not only because of his talent, but considering that he is the youngest participant and managed to achieve as much, is very inspiring.Comment down below, what you thought about Eurovision 2017

GirlEnters xx

Leave a Reply

