Beating Exam Stress

a94026849925f8bfc42d36e9f897de7f

                                                                                      source

Hey Everyone,

So end of year exams are extremely close, I don’t know if it’s just me, but I feel like this academic year went by way too fast. I know it’s not the end yet, but most of you will have your Easter holidays in less than two weeks, which means you need to study for your finals, which leads to stress. A lot of stress!

It doesn’t matter if you’re doing your A levels, IBs, GCSEs or normal school exams, you still feel like you have to pass with the best grades possible. Maybe it’s just me, and I’m just comofrting myself here, after my first exam  😉

So, I decided to share with you some tips, on how to get rid of stress, not only exam weeks, but also in general.

  1. Log off the internet:

There is a lot of pointless information on the internet, which you probably don’t need before the important event/exam/presentation. You lose track of time, and therefore become

2. Read a book:

Good alternative for the internet huh? Getting caught up in the great book is the best feeling ever, it makes you forget about all your worries and truly enjoy the moment. Comment down below if you want to see some book suggestions 😉 

3. Workout:

Working out is a biggest stress relief for me, I know it might not be for everyone, but you sould at least try it. Go online and search for some motivational workouts, after all the summer is coming – time to get that summer body ready

4. Take a walk:

Clear your mind by taking a short walk (before the exam), I love going outside in spring when it’s already warm enough to sit with a nice book and a cup of coffee

5. Rest during the day, study at night:

Ok, so this one is particularly about the exams, and some of you may say that’s it’s not the best thing to study at night. But during the day, you get destructed a lot: you parent, your friends, your dog, it’s almost as if they didn’t want you to study. But at night when everyone is asleep, you can put a small light and quite music and really concentrate on those math problems, or that English essay. Not the best tip – but always works for me

I hope you enjoyed this blog, and I’ll talk to you next Thursday )

Comment down below, when is your first exam? 

Girl Enters x

3 thoughts on “Beating Exam Stress

Leave a Reply

